60th Anniversary of Local Government Law (Hyogo)

R825b R825c
R825d R825e

Issue60th Anniversary of Local Government Law
First DayJanuary 15, 2013
Value80 yen x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
Designs R825a - Ciconia boyciana and Himeji-jo
R825b - Meriken Park
R825c - Shinkoro Tower in Izushi
R825d - Shinmaiko Beach
R825e - Nada Kuroiwa Suisenkyo of Awaji-shima
DesignerMaruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
PrintingPhotogravure in 6 colors
Size R825a : 30.0 x 36.0mm, vertical
R825b-R825e : 25.0 x 30.5mm, vertical
Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures. The twenty fifth series features Hyogo.

[Back to Menu]